Under Graduate

The institute offers MBBS Course, an undergraduate program in medicine. The MBBS Course is of four and a half years and is followed by one year of Compulsory Rotating Resident Internship..

It is affiliated to the Calicut University up to the year of 2009 and KUHS from the academic year 2010. The course is recognized by the Government of Kerala and the Medical Council of India, New Delhi under Section 10A of the IMC Act, 1956.

The course comprises of 3 phases. In Phase I, the students are taught Anatomy, Physiology and Biochemistry over a span of one year. Phase II is for 18 months and includes Pathology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, and Forensic Medicine.

The final phase is of 2 years duration and subjects such as Community Medicine, Ophthalmology, Otorhinolaryngology, General Medicine, Paediatrics, Surgery, Orthopaedic Surgery and Obstetrics & Gynaecology are covered.

Post Graduate

The institute offers the following postgraduate programmes. All the programmes are affiliated to the Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur, Kerala and approved by the Medical Council of India under Section 10A of the IMC Act, 1956.

  • MD Anatomy
  • MD Physiology
  • MD Biochemistry
  • MD Pharmacology
  • MD Pathology
  • MD Microbiology
  • M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics)
  • M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Analysis)
  • M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice)
  • M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)